TechBirmingham Board of Directors

TechBirmingham’s board of directors is a who’s who list of technology executives and decision makers in all areas of the technology ecosystem. You can also view our full time team here.


Deon Gordon, President
CEO, TechBirmingham

Steve Sebastian, Chairman
Executive Director of IT/IS, Viva Health

Waymond Jackson, Vice President and Past Immediate Chair
Vice President, Workforce Development, Ed Farm

Matt Hottle, Treasurer
Founder & CEO, Redhawk

Lisa Kianoff, Secretary

Mike Girouard, Assistant Secretary
Aesto Health, Executive VP of Sales


Board of Directors

(*) bold indicates an executive committee member


Ben Branch
ITAC Solutions; Partner & Director, IT Solutions

Chase Morrow
Good Job; Cofounder

Deon Gordon
TechBirmingham; CEO

Kim Lee
Forge; Founder

Lisa Kianoff

Martha Underwood
PNC; Head of Retail Software Engineering

Matt Hottle
Redhawk; Founder & CEO

Mike Girouard
Aesto Health; Executive Vice President of Sales

Sri Karra
Jefferson County; CIO

Steve Sebastian
Viva Health; Executive Director of IT/IS

Waymond Jackson
Ed Farm; CEO

Will Choat
Aruba Networks; Commercial Account Manager

Abby Guerin
Venture for America; Director of Birmingham at Venture for America

Ashlee Ammons
Mixtroz; Co-Founder

Cecilia Pearson
Babypalooza; CEO & Founder

Christopher Kramer
Brasfield & Gorrie; CIO

Curt Carver

David Gottlieb
Terane; CTO

Donnie Garvich
Shipt; Engineering Manager

Drew Honeycutt
Innovation Depot; CEO

Dustin Dew
Lakeshore Foundation; Director of Research Operations

Felicia Fortune
Your Kids Urgent Care; VP of Operations

Grant Woolwine
KEYSYS; Chief Commercial Officer

Hannah Wallace
Silicon Valley Bank; Director, Enterprise Agile Adoption and Evangelism

India Vincent
Burr & Forman; Partner

James Childs
Maynard Cooper; Partner

Jay Brandrup
Kinetic; Principal

Jeff Liles
Harbert Management Corporation; CIO

Joe Dunsmore
BCBS of Alabama; Deputy CIO

Josh Carpenter
Southern Research; President & CEO

Julie Stein
CGI; Vice President Corporate Services at CGI

Justin Tanner
Verizon; Director, State & Local Government Affairs

Keith Owens
CSpire; Vice President, Enterprise Sales for Alabama

Larry Pirkle
Warren Averett; Partner

Libby Romano
Alabama Power; Digital Strategy Manager

Maria Underwood
Fundrage; Nonprofit Executive

Matt Cowell
QuantHub; CEO

Matthew Kohler
Protective; SVP & CTO

Michael Landes
Contrast Security; Global Serverless Sales Manager

Mike Shaw
City of Hoover; City Councilor (Place 4)

Neill Wright
Bronze Valley; Executive Director

Patrick McLendon
City of Birmingham; CTO

Patrick Murphy
UAB Collat School of Business; Goodrich Endowed Chair of Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Ron Houston
Houston Resource Group; Founder

Russ Dorsey
Kassouf & Co.; Manager of Information Services

Taffye Clayton, Ph.D.
Auburn University; Associate Provost and Vice President for Inclusion and Diversity

Tom Lamkin
Phone Restore; Owner

Victor Brown
BBA; Vice President of Business Development